Apr 6th ZOOMinar: Albert A. Smith (Leipzig) and Leonard J. Mueller (UC Riverside)

Published: April 2, 2021

(Note that the European time is back to the usual Zoominar time after daylight saving)

Hi all,

Bob and I would like to announce our upcoming ZOOMinar session on the coming Tuesday. Our speakers are Albert A. Smith (Universitaet Leipzig) and Leonard J. Mueller (UC Riverside). The details are:

Zoom link: https://mit.zoom.us/j/92304728289 https://mit.zoom.us/j/92304728289
Date/ Time: Tuesday, 6th Apr, 8.00 am California/ 11.00 am Boston/ 5.00 pm Paris/ 6.00 pm Israel

Duration: 1 hr++, i.e. 40 mins (23 mins talk + 17 mins Q&A) per speaker
Further details about the ZOOMInar available on Griffin’s group website https://griffingroup.mit.edu/ssnmrdnp-zoominar.
Past Q&A and attachment available in Dropbox: https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mkf0jta1dxwsrp7/AAAqZOsidjbJb_jvPF3RTum1a?dl=0 https://www.dropbox.com/sh/mkf0jta1dxwsrp7/AAAqZOsidjbJb_jvPF3RTum1a?dl=0

1st speaker: Dr Albert A. Smith: Unveiling the Dynamic Landscape with NMR and MD
Research group leader at University of Leipzig
Postdoc in Beat H. Meier’s group at ETH Zurich
PhD in Bob Griffin?s group at MIT
Undergraduate at University of Mount Union

2nd speaker: Prof. Len Mueller: Non-Uniform Sampling and the Preservation of Spectral Knowledge in the Time and Frequency Domains
Professor of Chemistry at UC Riverside
Postdoc with Bob Griffin at MIT
PhD with Dan Weitekamp at Caltech
CPGS with James Keeler at Cambridge
Undergraduate at the University of Rochester


Prof. Kong Ooi Tan
Junior Professor
Laboratoire des Biomole?cules UMR 7203
D?partement de Chimie
?cole Normale Sup?rieure
24 Rue Lhomond
75231 Paris CEDEX 05
Universit? PSL
http://www.paris-en-resonance.fr
Zoom PMID: 9759617881


ssnmr mailing list
ssnmr@mit.edu
http://mailman.mit.edu/mailman/listinfo/ssnmr
https://griffingroup.mit.edu/weekly-ssnmrdnp-zoominar