Global NMR Twitter Conference 2023: Prizes and Feedback

Published: Wednesday, 13 September 2023 - 10:00 -0400

Author: Thorsten Maly

Dear magnetic resonance enthusiasts,

Global NMR is pleased to report our 2nd annual conference held from July 19-21, 2023 on Twitter. This year’s conference saw 42 presentations which attracted a total of over 155,000 views on Twitter. The magnetic resonance community engaged with these presentations actively, and the posters received a total of over 2000 likes, 430 retweets, 150 bookmarks and 170 comments (Q&A discussions).

We would like to thank everyone who participated in the meeting. Please take 2-5 minutes to provide your feedback using this google form:

We would also like to extend our special thanks to the judges and our sponsors ISMAR, Bruker, Phoenix NMR, Jeol, Bridge 12 and NMR Online. We would also like to extend a special thanks to Bruker for promoting the research of young scientists through their online channels. Prizes were awarded to the following presenters. The presentations can be viewed on Twitter via the hyperlinks or from the Global NMR abstract booklet (

First prize:

  • Robin D. Allert (Technical University of Munich, PI: Prof. Dominik B. Bucher)
  • Alexandre Poulhazan (Université du Québec à Montréal, PI: Prof. Isabelle Marcotte)
  • Charlotte Bocquelet (University Lyon 1 – CRMN, PI: Prof. Sami Jannin)
  • Amit Israelstam, Eyal Laster, Orit Nir-Arad (Tel-Aviv University, PI: Prof. Ilia Kaminker)

Second prize:

  • Jiaqi Lu (New York University, PI: Prof. Alexej Jerschow)
  • Sofia Mariasina and Kamil Aysin (Lomonosov Moscow State University, Prof. Vladimir Polshakov)
  • Nicholas Jaegers (University of California at Berkeley, PI: Prof. Jian Zhi Hu)
  • Isuru Eranda Gunathilaka Adikari Mudiyanselage (Deakin University, PI: Prof. Luke A. O’Dell)
  • Maxwell Venetos (University of California, Berkeley, PI: Prof. Kristin Persson)
  • Yuhang Ren (University of Southern California, PI: Prof. Susumu Takahashi)
  • Yara Lins Rocha (Universidade Estadual de Campinas, PI: Prof. Denize Cristina Favaro)
  • Plamen Chorbadzhiev (Bulgarian Academy of Sciences, PI: Prof. Dessislava Gerginova)

NMR online prizes:

  • Michael Tayler (ICFO - The Institute of Photonic Sciences)
  • Jean-Paul Heeb (University of Bristol, PI: Prof. Craig Butts)

We thank everyone for your interest and continued support. We look forward to seeing you in our 2024 online conference!

Best wishes,
Organizers of Global NMR

Twitter conference organizers:
Mouzhe Xie (University of Chicago)
Blake Wilson (NIH)
Nesreen Elathram (University of California, San Diego)
Nikita Rao (Indian Institute of Science)
Tomoyuki Hamachi (Kyushu University)
Yifan Song (Zhejiang University)
Adrian Draney (Creighton University)
Amrit Venkatesh (NHMFL)
Asif Equbal (NYU, Abu Dhabi)

Organizers of Global NMR:
Amrit Venkatesh (NHMFL) (President)
Asif Equbal (NYU, Abu Dhabi) (Secretary)
Adrian Draney (Creighton University) (Treasurer)
Blake Wilson (NIH)
Michael Hope (EPFL)
Mouzhe Xie (University of Chicago)
Nino Wili (Aarhus University)

Tamar Wolf (Weizmann Institute of Science)

This is the AMPERE MAGNETIC RESONANCE mailing list:

NMR web database: